SXSWi talk is tomorrow at 12:30

Hey folks,

Can’t wait to see everyone at my SXSW talk tomorrow… it’s at the 12:30 at the Hilton, and it’s part of the Future15 series of sessions of the future of Wireless technologies.  Should be pretty cool.  I’ll update this post with a link to the slides once they are published.

For those of you on the fence, the talk is called “iPhone Application Development: Myths and Facts”.  I am planning on using some of our apps as a case study to discuss some best practices that we have learned based on the last 12 months or so of app store sales.

Here are the myths:

Myth: If I have a website, I should have an app for that
Myth: Features are the best way to differentiate my app
Myth: Apple is obtuse and unreasonable
Myth: Apps are marketed like any other product
To hear the whole talk, including some sales numbers for Street Lingo, come on over to the Hilton.

Wish me luck!
P.J. the Pony

Leave a Reply

